ABOUT—KAUST Discovery

KAUST Discovery website and magazine was launched in 2014 to promote the University’s research progress in a way that is consumable and accessible to a broad audience. Using a journalistic style of writing, we feature concise, accurate and clear information on the latest stories of our people and their ideas to help address the most challenging problems facing society.

Every day, KAUST faculty and researchers are contributing their science within a historic enterprise—building global research from the ground up, dedicated to academic and professional benchmarks for performance. As an extension of the University’s interdisciplinary research culture, KAUST Discovery showcases our environment of inquiry, curiosity and passion.

KAUST Discovery actively follows research that is at the heart of the University’s mission to enhance the welfare of society through special focus on food, water, energy and environment—four areas of global significance. Our stories reflect the journey our faculty, researchers and students are taking as they strive to grow edible crops in salty conditions, reuse precious water resources, maximize engine output and explore the Red Sea.

Four years since its launch, the award-wining KAUST Discovery magazine serves as a tool to engage friends near and far with our people. Every week on the website, you will find new stories of our journey to produce impactful research at KAUST through discovery and innovation.

عن اكتشافات كاوست

تم إطلاق موقع ومجلة اكتشافات كاوست عام 2014 بهدق الترويج لتقدم الجامعة في المجال البحثي بشكل يسهل لجمهور عريض استخدامه والوصول إليه. مستخدمين أسلوب صحافي في الكتابة، ننشر معلومات مختصرة، ودقيقة، وواضحة حول أحدث أخبار المنتمون إلى الجامعة وأفكارهم، بهدف المساعدة في التعامل مع المشكلات الأكثر صعوبة التي يواجهها المجتمع.

بشكل يومي، يساهم الأساتذة والباحثين في كاوست بعلمهم في مرفق تاريخي -مؤسسين البحوث العالمية بدءًا من الصفر من أجل الوصول للأداء الأكاديمي والاحترافي الأفضل. وامتدادًا لثقافة البحوث ذات التخصصات المتعدية والتي تتبناها الجامعة، تستعرض مجلة اكتشافات كاوست البيئة المحيطة بنا والمليئة بالتساؤلات والفضول والحماس.

تتابع مجلة اكتشافات كاوست بنشاط البحوث التي تتعلق بشكل أساسي بمسيرة الجامعة لتحسين رفاهية المجتمع من خلال التركيز بشكل خاص على الغذاء والمياه والطاقة والبيئة -وهي أربعة نطاقات لها أهمية كبرى على المستوى العالمي. تعكس المواضيع التي ننشرها مسيرة أعضاء هيئة التدريس، والباحثين والطلاب في سعيهم، لإنماء محاصيل زراعية قابلة للأكل في بيئات مالحة، وإعادة استخدام موارد مائية قيّمة، وزيادة طاقة المحرّكات لأقصى درجة ممكنة، واستكشاف البحر الأحمر.

بعد مرور أربع سنوات على إطلاقها، تعتبر مجلة اكتشافات كاوست -الحائزة على جوائز- أداة لتفاعل الأصدقاء القريبين والبعيدين مع المنتمين إلينا. ستجد أسبوعيًا مقالات جديدة على الموقع الإلكتروني حول مسيرتنا في كاوست لإنتاج بحوث مؤثرة من خلال الاكتشاف والابتكار.